Digital

WhatsApp: Update ends up with embarrassing news

The status feature is popular with many WhatsApp users. As the beta-portal Woneyetainfo is currently reporting, it now receives an important update.

Germany — to share private insights, exciting moments or funny sayings with your own contacts, the status for many users is now indispensable. Whoever updates his status, but also knows the problem that some content is accidentally shared attributed. Here, the Messenger now wants to remedy (other digital news on status).

WhatsApp-Update — Remove status again with just one click

The New WhatsApp Update is Scary!
Whether accidentally selected the wrong photo or posted an embarrassing message: that WhatsApp users want to re-delete their status after adding a new content, always occurs.

With the new update, the developers want to make it easier for users to clear the content again. According to the portal Wabetainfo there will be a corresponding undo button soon.

The whole works as follows: After a new status has been released, an undo sign will automatically appear. Who pushes on it, can delete the status with just one click.

WhatsApp: Undo button for status messages comes

While it is already possible to clear the status. So far, users have to switch to the status tab, open the appropriate menu and then click on 1 delete status message again.

Due to the update user save only a few clicks in the end and a few seconds. However, those who have been more embarrassed, but also knows: Even a few seconds can be valuable when deleting — as well, the process by the undo button is also much more comfortable.

WhatsApp gets more and more competition — updates should make use more comfortable

When the update is rolled out for all users is not yet known. Currently, it can already try out first beta testers, reports Wabetainfo.

Despite numerous criticism around data protection, WhatsApp continues to be a popular messenger. Despite — or maybe even because of the rising competition by Telegram, Threema or Signal, the messenger always tries to make it easier for users who are not migrated with updates. Finally, the developers had surprised, for example, with an improvement of the disappear mode.

Category list picture: © Yew OK / DPA